TESL

Zainon Binti Shamsudin
Head of Programme for Diplom in Teaching English as Second Language
zainon@unisel.edu.my
Norhamidah Binti Mohd Yusof
Head of Programme for Bachelor in Education (Hons.) (Teaching English as Second Language)
norhamidah@unisel.edu.my

 

Assoc. Prof. Mohd Zawawi bin Shamroz
Associate Professor
My career in the teaching profession started wayback in January 1975 when I became a full-fledged trained teacher. I joined the International Islamic University and had a stint of over twenty three years there when I decided to join University Technical Malaysia in Malacca where I headed the Language Department. My career then moved further to the Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences. My vast teaching experience would be a worthwhile asset to the institution and particularly students I am attached with.

mdzawawi@unisel.edu.my

Mohd Mustafa bin Izahar
Senior Lecturer
With nearly 30 years in Teaching and Training discipline, I have trained and groomed individuals to become great educators and leaders of today’s demanding society, and helped improve one’s command of the English Language. My areas of expertise are Training of Trainers, ELT Methodology and Pedagogical Skills, Supervisory skills, Powerful Presentation Skills and Effective Communication Skills.

Motto; ‘It takes a teacher to train another teacher’.

mustafa@unisel.edu.my

Md Rosli bin Haji Ismail
Lecturer
I’m interested in studies of middle class, expatriates, socio-culture, sociology, psychology, pre-school education, entrepreneurship, English and Japanese language. My teaching subjects are Educational Sociology, Educational Psychology, Educational Administration, Research Methodology, Japanese Language, Entrepreneurship.

mdrosli@unisel.edu.my

Norhayati Binti Mohd Zin
Lecturer
I’m interested in broad based theoretical, practical and teaching experience with specializations in the following areas: performing high quality research and analysis on (testing and evaluation in language and education) and lecturing undergraduate courses of testing and evaluation in language and education in general.

norhayati@unisel.edu.my

Tirzah Zubeidah binti Zachariah
Lecturer
My research interests are Postcolonial Studies, Translation, Pedagogy, Problem-Based Learning and Teacher Training.

tirzah@unisel.edu.my

Mohd Bakri bin Abu Bakar
Lecturer
Teaching Diploma and Bachelor Degree for TESL students.

mbakri@unisel.edu.my

Daeshela D/O Theesmas
Lecturer
Passionate about teaching and creating individuals who are enthusiastic about teaching and learning. Teaching itself is a sense of liberation for me!

Love to know more about teaching methodologies and psycholinguistics.

trdaeshela@unisel.edu.my